First Post Politics

Maharashtra Assembly Election 2019, Ghatkopar East profile: Constituency has been BJP bastion since 2009; three-cornered contest on the cards

 Jogeshwari East Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly polls. Voting for the 288-member Maharashtra Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for…


Related posts

Around 60 national, state, district TDP party leaders join BJP in Hyderabad in presence of working president JP Nadda

Global Scroll

Jammu and Kashmir BJP unit to meet tomorrow to initiate process for organisational polls, says state election in-charge

Global Scroll

Rahul Gandhi says govt taking Rs 1.76 lakh crore from RBI like putting ‘bandaid on gunshot wound’; Congress slams ‘catastrophic’ decision

Global Scroll